Welcome to Kregen - the world under the two suns of Antares

Here you will find stuff about the great series of Alan Burt Akers.
Cover art, cycles, stories and more

The Dray Prescot Saga started 1972 and has now 52 books. Alan Burt Akers better known as Kenneth Bulmer wrote them in the traditon of Edgar Rice Burroughs. They content the story of Dray Prescot, an officer of Nelsons Royal Navy, who was brought up to the planet Kregen under the double suns of Antares in the constellation of Scorpio. There he has unbelievable adventures, finds the most wonderful woman of two worlds,makes everlasting friends, meets exotic races and wild countries. It seems that after 200 hundred years Prescot is still alive, because a mysterious Might gave him a life of 1000 years.


Links to other Kregen pages:
Savanti: Dray Prescot and The World of Kregen
World of Kregen (very big German page)
Dray Prescot Collector's page
Kregen (mailing list)

more Links:
Tim Jones Science fiction and fantasy books

Click here to join Kregen
Click to join Kregen
Disclaimer: I don't want to hurt anyones copyright. This is only a fanpage, not for business.

Please send your comments to Gilian, Sister of the Rose